Skyline Scholarships

Home » Skyline Scholarships


Harry K. Berkheiser, Jr. Scholarship

The Harry K. Berkheiser Jr. Scholarship is awarded to a Bergen County high school senior who has a true passion for and will be furthering his/her higher education in Theatre, Film, Television, or Communications.  Named for educator and founding Skyline member, the late Harry K. Berkheiser, Jr., this monetary scholarship is intended for students who show a true commitment and dedication to these branches of the arts.

The $1,000 cash scholarship is awarded annually each spring at Skyline’s annual gala.

To apply for the 2021 scholarship please download and fill out the form below and submit via email – or via US mail to Skyline Theatre Company 12-45 River Road, #121, Fair Lawn NJ 07410. The deadline is August 15th, 2021.

Skyline Artistic Director Sam Scalamoni presents 2020 Harry K. Berkheiser Jr. Scholarship winner, Jasmyn Lee, with her award at her home in Bergen County.

2020 Harry K. Berkheiser Jr. Scholarship winner Ms. Jasmyn Lee

Jasmyn, a Teaneck resident, recently graduated from Bergen County Academies within the Academy of Visual and Performing Arts. She interned weekly for a startup media company in New York that focuses on racial injustice and advocacy for the LGBTQ community and works as a dance teacher for young performers ages 3-11 in jazz and ballet. Ms. Lee has been dancing most of her life and has been a part of a junior dance company which performed in different cities for showcases and conventions. Jasmyn will proudly be attending Howard University in Washington D.C. under a Communications major with a focus on TV and film.



2022 HKB Application.pdf

New Ways to Support Skyline!

Donate, volunteer, shop or bring a group.

Thomas C. Arthur Scholarship

The Thomas C. Arthur Scholarship, named for STC’s first outstanding apprentice, is awarded to a Skyline Theatre Company apprentice who shows tremendous dedication to Skyline, maturity, focus, and growth as a young artist. It consists of a $500 cash award and is given out when the Apprentice Program produces a worthy recipient.